ABC Hyundai Reviews

6825 South Redwood St.
Las Vegas, NV, 89118
Phone: (702) 475-8698
$$

4.9 / 5
2632 total reviews.

Hyundai Dealership in Las Vegas, NV

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 07-14-2015

Read this review carefully...the ONLY reason I'm giving this company 4 stars is because of one honest salesman who has integrity, his name is Joe Deluca.

This dealership has a few good deals, but don't let that be your bottom line. Good deals come and go BUT good and honest sales people are truly hard to find. Joe was upfront with us throughout the ENTIRE process, he was helpful, listened to what we wanted, and never pressured us to make a quick decision. We are happy owners of a Sonata. Thanks, Joe

A strong word of advice...do your home work and ask for Joe Deluca!!!

On a side note...when you deal with the finance department, be alert! Apparently there are people in the department who don't know how to give clear directions or follow them. Listen carefully to what they say, don't let them brush you off if you have a question or need clarification. Be on your toes especially if you're purchasing at the end of the month when it's quota time!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 07-13-2015

After reading all the reviews of ABC Hyundai online, I was a bit leery of taking my car here but most of the complaints are directed at the sales department which I cannot speak for or against since I have not dealt with them.

I chose to use ABC instead of Planet this time because they are closer to my house and more convenient. I spoke with Freddie on the phone and Alex when I dropped my car off. Both were pleasant  to deal with with.

I had them do a transmission flush and change the spark plugs. Sounds like a simple job but on these cars, changing the plugs means a couple hours of work and possibly loosening up the engine just to reach them. The transmission also has to be set by computer. Just cannot do the simple maintenance at home any more.

I will be taking my car here again for service if needed. No reason to be afraid to use their service department. I only removed one star because of dealer pricing which I would do for every dealership in the USA. Dealer prices are HIGH!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

   
4.2/5 Star Review

Took a little longer than I would have liked but much less time than other dealerships I have been to. The salesmen and finance guy made the experience enjoyable.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review

Took a little longer than I would have liked but much less time than other dealerships I have been to. The salesmen and finance guy made the experience enjoyable.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Everything about going to ABC Hyundai was amazing. I'm so glad I purchased my 2016 Elantra from ABC Hyundai. I'll be back for servicing my new car to keep it running in excellent condition.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Everything about going to ABC Hyundai was amazing. I'm so glad I purchased my 2016 Elantra from ABC Hyundai. I'll be back for servicing my new car to keep it running in excellent condition.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Purchased a 2015 Limited Sonata and the experience was great! Of course the staff wants to see you a vehicle but there is a nice balance between them wanting to make a sale and not pressuring you into one. Very professional staff and we were able to negotiate a monthly payment that worked well within my budget. I would highly recommend ABC Hyundai.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Purchased a 2015 Limited Sonata and the experience was great! Of course the staff wants to see you a vehicle but there is a nice balance between them wanting to make a sale and not pressuring you into one. Very professional staff and we were able to negotiate a monthly payment that worked well within my budget. I would highly recommend ABC Hyundai.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 06-04-2015

It took me a little while to get around to writing this review, but here goes. I purchased a new Elantra on May 7th, and couldn't be happier with the service. I live in Mountain's Edge, so it is nice to have somewhere close to go. Their service department even offered to come pick up my car for its first oil change and bring it back to my house. Shout out to my sales person Joe Deluca! Go see him if you need a new car.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating Empty StarStar Rating
3/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 05-13-2015

As someone who helped build businesses from the ground up and made it top 10 in the nation, this place needs work.  However, this place has potential.  I don't know who the owners are or who manages this place.  But here are a few changes that would help this become the #1 Hyundai, no the #1 Dealership in Las Vegas:
1.  Don't flood the floor.  What this means is there are already sales people but not enough customers!  It is a waste of money and it will upset people when they all rush you as if you're a prized possession.  Don't hire more people to get more business!  Less is more.  Keep the ones who were there from day one.  Make sure they are properly trained and knowledgeable on current products.  Make sure they are hardworking and nice people.  A qualifying question to ask would be, are you trainable and are you nice?  Apple is a good company to emulate.  Remember less people but kmowlegeable and professional people is better than hiring a lot of people.  And less people on lot.  Dealership owners should know this as rule #1.  
2.  Hire for attitude.  Don't hire employees just because they tell you they are great at sales or they talk big about themselves.  Ask them instead, are you nice? Are you gonna' fight someone for a customer who pulls up and making the dealership look bad? Are you a team player? Do you pressure people into buying? Do you scare people before they even park in the Dealership? Do you care about your Dealership, do you care about the employees and management, and do you care about your customers?
3.  Don't fire employees just because they have a bad month.  You'll end up losing good employees and have to waste time and money re-training again.  I see this happen all the time.  What is management thinking? It's a neverending cycle.  Keep your good employees!
RECAP:
Don't hire too many salespeople.  Don't fire your good employees just because they have a slow month.  Train and retrain employees on your products.  Hire for niceness.  Train to give great customer service because word of mouth is a stronger marketing tool than advertisements and ads plus you save 100s of thousands on marketing lol.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 04-22-2015

My review is for the SERVICE DEPARTMENT Lori who was my contact person when taking in my girlfriends 02 Elantra. Came in for there $10 Tuesday oil change special and yes it is that cheap. Got home and found her car to be leaking more oil than usual so I  called Lori back and she said to bring it back. They informed me somewhere along the way someone had stripped my oil plug and put a larger plug to fix the problem. It just so happened it stripped again when they were doing the oil change. Lori said she had talked to the service manager Trey and he offered to take care of the labor if we purchased the part. We purchased the part and had it installed and the labor was free. I appreciated this gesture and will return.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating Empty StarStar Rating
3/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 04-09-2015

Harlan was really nice!!!  Too bad the finance guy was a big jerk!  Thank you Harlan!!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-19-2015

I took my wife's truck there 3 times for service. The advisor guy Alex is really great. They never tried to up sell me anything and they did a great job. It is hard in this town to find good customer service and trustworthy mechanics.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 03-14-2015

When they want to make a sale, they deal.My new car in the garage is proof.Had a issue that was dealt with swiftly by the service Department.My salesman was a "no pressure" guy.Haven't seen that in years.Overall a very pleasant experience.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 03-14-2015

I never considered a Hyundai previously until I saw the new Genesis pass by me on my way to work. I stopped by ABC by the 215 freeway and couldn't have been more pleased with the way in which each department conducted itself. I've purchased many vehicles from various dealerships and it isn't easy to impress me. These guys did exactly that. It's fair to say these cars are the best bang for your buck. Hyundai has stepped up its game and I'm glad there's finally a dealership in town with their heads on straight. Keep it up.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 03-14-2015

Premier Hyundai Dealership in the United States and their service proves it! Amazing customer service! Amazing selection! Amazing service department! ABC Hyundai is miles above the competition!!!!!!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-09-2015

I just went in last weekend to buy a car and I have to say, that with the people I encountered, I didn't have a problem at all with customer service.

I test drove a couple of cars, but ended up going with a Hyundai Genesis Coupe. These guys really had a lot of patience with me. I've been to the other Henderson Hyundai previously a couple of times to buy a car and they are just complete jerks. It made me not want to buy a car and I just walked out. Now that this dealership was built recently, I decided to check it out...

I'm sure some customers have encountered rude people here, but when I went in, I was really treated with much respect and patience. I did decline their offers numerous times and told them I was going to just buy the car another time. But they did not show frustration towards me. Finally, their manager came, spoke to me very calmly, and offered me a great deal. Long story short, I did not feel hassled, frustrated, or any obligation with these guys. I was actually pleased to buy a car from them. That is how every customer should feel when they go to a car dealership. Not feel like their salesman is hassling them to close the deal.

I'm only writing this review because I have been to so many dealerships and have been treated with the biggest assholes on the planet. These include Henderson Honda, Henderson Hyundai, etc. but this ABC Hyundai gave me a great deal, plus their customer service was excellent.

Shoutouts to the ones who provided me with great customer service:
Kevin Davis (Salesman)
Andrew...didn't catch his last name (manager)
Jeremy Shankster (Finance)

Those are my recommended people to talking to when you come here.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-08-2015

After a horrific experience at United Nissan, this new and beautiful dealership was a godsend! From the knowledgeable salesman to the upfront manager I felt excited about buying a new car instead of nervous... And I love my Sonata too! Thank you and will be recommending highly to family and friends!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-01-2015

I'm not a typical yelp user but I felt compelled to write a review.
I tried to purchase a car from another Hyundai dealership and in the end we just couldn't, or they wouldn't, help me get the deal done.
I called ABC Hyundai to explain that there were some issues and I didn't want to go down there and waste my time. The gentleman I spoke to was very patient, took all of my information and said he'd call me back. Low abd behold, her did!
He told me he thought we could get a deal worked out abd to come on down.
Once I got there I was able to work with Jacob! Let me tell you this guy knows his stuff. He was very honest and told me what could and couldn't happen.
They worked with me, worked around my issues and I was able to drive away in a brand new Hyundai.
Jacob worked like a dog to help me, never complained and actually made the car buying experience fun! I never thought I'd say that. Lol
If you need a new car go see Jacob, he'll make sure you leave happy
Thanks Jacob!!!!

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 02-09-2015

I traded in my old car and got the new car with JB, Jay, and another gentleman's help one month ago. They did great service, very good. I am happy with new car and the deal. Fairly speaking, they are sales person, they try to sell of course, but I can understand and don't take it a wrong way, because I am a buyer, I just wanna the best price and service I can find. It is a win- win deal. Good luck to you guys.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 02-09-2015

Here's something interesting:
An auto repair shop that is upright.
Brought my older (2002) Sonata in for an issue - turns out it was a recall that hadn't been applied yet.
Result:  They took care of it.  No sweat, no extras, no jive.  Fixed it.  Period
Could have taken me for a real ride, and opted to not do that.
Thanks ABC - how utterly refreshing.

ABC Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 11-29-2014

Went in with a friend to help him out with the car buying process because this was his first time buying from a dealer. Was in and out withing 2-3 hours. They did an excellent job helping finance him because he had less than perfect credit. Maybe the negative experience is with used cars because we had no problems with a new car purchase.

FYI compare it to other dealers. Website prices always lie. There's always a catch. That's just how the system is. Go in and you'll get the real info.

abchyundai.com
Copyright 2019 ABC Hyundai
phone-squareangle-double-rightcalendar-check-o